Here is your weekly FP Picks update. We want to be your port of call for the best new music.

Follow and share this playlist!

Charlie (Futureproof)

Diving Station - Joanna

Club Intl, John Eatherly, Madeline Follin – Ash Is Gone 

Club Intl is the latest project of ex Public Access TV frontman John Eatherly. If you are a fan of brooding synths and Angelo Badalementi’s Twin Peaks score, you will be into this. Produced by Chromatics man Johnny Jewel, it is a promising taste of what is to come for this relatively new project.

Shame - Alphabet

deeptan – deepfake

Hackney Post Punk trio deeptan fuse Warpaint-esque guitar, industrial bass and tribal drums with icy vocals.The song takes a political tone – it is a ‘comment on consent’ and the threat of deepfakes to women. 

The Goa Express - Be My Friend


Manchester band THE GOA EXPRESS were one of the country’s most exciting live bands before lockdown and have since kept the momentum strong with latest single ‘Be My Friend’ receiving heavy rotation on BBC Radio 6 Music. A band to watch out for and hopefully see live in the near future!

Shame - Alphabet

Hello Forever – I’m Feeling It

Los Angeles district Laurel Canyon has a rich musical tapestry with the likes of Neil Young, Joni Mitchell and CSN all once calling it home. Its latest export is Hello Forever. Their first single for legendary UK indie label Rough Trade Records, ‘I’m Feeling It’ is the care-free, sunny number we all need heading into a Covid winter. 

Matt Berninger - One More Second

Mellah – Hitchin

Mellah is South Londonder Liam Ramsden, an ex-carpenter and extremely talented musician and producer. He has already had one of his songs featured on the massive Nextflix show Black Mirror. Self-produced by Ramsden, ‘Hitchin’ mixes a pop vocal with indie guitar stylings and dark 80s synths

Oscar Lang - Drinking Wine

Tom Skelly – My Teeth Hurt

Tom Skelly’s ‘My Teeth Hurt’ is taken from the upcoming Three Minute Heroes LP, a compilation album of independent artists from Hull / East Yorkshire and a powerful mental health & music initiative. It is a slice of Neil Young-esque Alternative Rock and one of the highlights of the LP, out on Spotify now. 

Bedouine, Waxahatchee, and Hurray for the Riff Raff - Thirteen

Nils Frahm – First Defeat

Berlin-based Nils Frahm is one of the world’s most respected contemporary classical composers. ‘First Defeat’ is from his latest release ‘Empty, a collection of eight solo piano pieces. 

Doves - Prisoners

Tim Heidecker, Weyes Blood – Oh How We Drift Away

Best known for his comedy work, Tim Heidecker has also enjoyed a successful music career. ‘Oh How We Drift Away’ features the immense vocal talents of Weyes Blood and is taken from the LP ‘Fear Of Death’ out now on Spacebomb Records. 

Doves - Prisoners

Slow Pulp – New Horse

Chicago band Slow Pulp make atmospheric and deeply personal music centred around the whispery lyrics of vocalist Emily Massey. ‘New Horse’ is taken from their debut album ‘Moveys’, out now.

Doves - Prisoners

Helena Deland – Truth Nugget

Montreal-based artist Helena Deland shares her latest single ‘Truth Nugget’. Helena addresses how femininity is performed within society to a dark and atmospheric backdrop. Her debut album is out this Friday (16th October). 

You can check out the whole playlist here. Please follow the socials below for our weekly updates and share about the place!